This year's calendar - School Year 2016 - 2017 - adopted by the MCS School Board.

 

 

To see the events from our MCS Calendar in greater detail, please click this link. A more detailed events calendar from Tockify shows out upcoming events in a more colorful fashion and will tell you about what's going on at MCS. There are different views to the calendar and you can subscribe based on the event tags.

2016-2017 Calendar

August 31, Wednesday - First Day of Classes
September 5, Monday - Labor Day, school closed
October 7, Friday - Teacher Inservice, school closed
October 10, Monday - Columbus Day, school closed
November 11, Friday - Veterans' Day, school closed
November 18, Friday - Parent/Teacher Conferences, school closed
November 23-25, Wed. - Fri. - Thanksgiving recess, school closed
December 22 (Thursday) - January 2 (Monday) - Holiday break, school closed
January 16, Monday - Martin Luther King Day, school closed
February 20 - 24, Mon. - Fri. - Winter Break, school closed
March 10, Friday - Parent/Teacher Conferences, school closed
March 13, Monday - Teacher Inservice, school closed
April 14, Friday - Teacher Inservice, school closed
April 17 - 21, Mon. - Fri. - Spring break, school closed
May 29, Monday - Memorial Day, school closed
*Wednesday June 21st Last Day of School - 12:00 PM dismissal*

*Note: Vermont State Department requires adding no fewer than five snow days to the 175 instructional days calendar for students. Adhering to this requirement, the last day of school is scheduled for June 21. It may be earlier, depending on the number of days lost to emergency closings, but no earlier than June 14, 2017.

 

 

 

 

 

Marion Cross School
22 Church St. | Norwich, VT 05055
phone 802-649-1703 | fax 802-649-3640

Updated 08/26/16